EOSCommunity.org Forums

Introduction of Beanz to Eden

Hi friends, I hope you didn’t miss me as much as I missed you! You might know me as @ beanz. I first introduced myself to this world through the steem blockchain which I now recognise as Hive. Here’s my very first post from way back then!

5 years later, I now work in IT. I’m not a developer but I did participate in BlockOne’s hackathon event in London. I pulled together the required skillsets and helped to form 2 different teams. Then I put together the pitch-deck and presented on one of these teams. I can see myself working as a project manager when the time comes.

My good friend @freedomengineer invited me to check out Eden and it feels like it may be the perfect time as I’ve recently started writing again but this time on how a community can build a new grid rather than just go “off-grid” so to speak. I hope the Eden community may help me to find some solutions.

I am intrigued by fractal democracy, but mostly it is the cooperation of liberty minded people, to build and improve upon tools that facilitate freedom that attracts me to Eden. I hope that by being involved in the community I can enlighten myself and my own off-chain community to solutions that facilitate freedom on many levels.

I’m here to learn and to practice adapting liberating solutions into my own community. I would want to support any projects that I believe can help with facilitating more freedom so that I can learn from what works and what doesn’t. If I receive support from the community, I would do everything in my power to ensure the budget is allocated to achieve what was envisioned by the Eden community during the election process.